After months of work, the Athens Cultural Affairs Commission (ACAC) is pleased to present a final version of the Athens Public Art Master Plan! This plan has been submitted to the Mayor and Commission and will be presented by urban designer Todd Bressi at the next work session, scheduled to take place on Tuesday, January 10 at 5:30 p.m. at 120 W. Dougherty Street. Once approved, this plan will serve as a roadmap and series of guidelines for development of public art in Athens-Clarke County over the years to come.

As we approach this final step in approving the master plan, the ACAC encourages members of the public to submit final thoughts and feedback by commenting in the space allotted below or by emailing us at info@athensculturalaffairs.org.

Although there is no time allotted for public comment during the work session, the ACAC would like to encourage members of the public to attend the session to show support in numbers for this endeavor. We also encourage you to pass your comments and support on directly to the Mayor and Commissioners in advance of the meeting, using the contact information provided below.

The Athens Cultural Affairs Commission thanks you all for your continued support and feedback throughout this process of creating a master plan!

Download (PDF, 6.57MB)

Contact info for ACC Unified Government commissions and mayor. If you do not know your district, you can locate that information here.

Sharyn Dickerson
Title: District 1 Commissioner
Phone: 706-613-2416
sharyn.dickerson@athensclarkecounty.com

Harry Sims
Title: District 2 Commissioner
Phone: 706-546-1683
harry.sims@athensclarkecounty.com

Melissa Link
Title: District 3 Commissioner
Phone: 706-372-3382
melissa.link@athensclarkecounty.com

Allison Wright
Title: District 4 Commissioner
Phone: 706-549-3518
allison.wright@athensclarkecounty.com

Jared Bailey
Title: District 5 Commissioner
Phone: 706-338-9019
jared.bailey@athensclarkecounty.com

Jerry NeSmith
Title: District 6 Commissioner
Phone: 706-248-3547
jerry.nesmith@athensclarkecounty.com

Diane Bell
Title: District 7 Commissioner
Phone: 706-548-0314
diane.bell@athensclarkecounty.com

Andy Herod
Title: District 8 Commissioner
Phone: 706-543-0281
andy.herod@athensclarkecounty.com

Kelly Girtz
Title: District 9 Commissioner
Phone: 706-369-9457
kelly.girtz@athensclarkecounty.com

Mike Hamby
Title: District 10 Commissioner
Phone: 706-338-3970
mike.hamby@athensclarkecounty.com

Mayor Nancy Denson
nancy.denson@athensclarkecounty.com
+ assistant to the mayor deborah.arnold@athensclarkecounty.com

No comments yet. You should be kind and add one!

The comments are closed.